Scroll to top button

CISA: Certified Information System Auditor Study Guide Fourth Edition

ISBN : 9781119056249

Gain hands-on expertise to pass the ISACA CISA exam with CISA: Certified Information System Auditor Study Guide Fourth Edition course. The course provides the requisite skill sets to govern and control enterprise IT and perform an effective security audit on any organization. The course covers all the domains of the CISA exam that include the process of auditing Information Systems, governance, and management of IT, Information Systems acquisition, development and implementation, and more.

ISACA CISA certification is for those who assess an organization's information technology and business systems and provide assurance on their availability and sustainability. CISA exam validates your expertise in auditing and controlling information security. CISA certified candidates can assess vulnerabilities, report on compliance and can validate and enhance controls in an enterprise. CISA demonstrates that you have gained and maintained the level of knowledge required to meet the dynamic challenges of a modern enterprise.

Glossary of terms
Pre Assessment Questions
Post Assessment Questions
Exam related FAQs
What are the prerequisites for this exam?

ISACA has the following pre-requisite for CISA:

  • Successful completion of the CISA examination
  • Submit an Application for CISA Certification
  • Adherence to the Code of Professional Ethics
  • Adherence to the Continuing Professional Education Program
  • Compliance with the Information Systems Auditing Standards
What is the exam registration fee?
  • ISACA Member: USD 575
  • ISACA Non-Member: USD 760
Where do I take the exam? You can search for the computer based testing centres here.
What is the format of the exam? Multiple choice questions
How many questions are asked in the exam? The exam contains 150 questions.
What is the duration of the exam? 240 minutes
What is the exam's retake policy?

Here are the retake policies:

  • Retake is allowed after registering and paying the fee of the exam for any future testing window.
  • Candidates are only permitted to take the exam one time per testing window, and if unsuccessful can register for and take the exam in the following window.
What is the validity of the certification? CISA certification expires after three years from date of issue, after which the certification holder will need to renew their certification. Click here for more information.
Where can I find more information about this exam? To know more about the CISA-2016, click here.
Which certification covers this exam?
What are the career opportunities after passing this exam?
  • Auditor
  • Risk Manager
  • Security Officer
  • Privacy Controller
  • Understanding the Demand for IS Audits
  • Understanding Policies, Standards, Guidelines, and Procedures
  • Understanding Professional Ethics
  • Understanding the Purpose of an Audit
  • Differentiating between Auditor and Auditee Roles
  • Implementing Audit Standards
  • Auditor Is an Executive Position
  • Understanding the Corporate Organizational Structure
  • Summary
  • Exam Essentials
  • Strategy Planning for Organizational Control
  • Overview of Tactical Management
  • Planning and Performance
  • Overview of Business Process Reengineering
  • Operations Management
  • Summary
  • Exam Essentials
  • Understanding the Audit Program
  • Establishing and Approving an Audit Charter
  • Preplanning Specific Audits
  • Performing an Audit Risk Assessment
  • Determining Whether an Audit Is Possible
  • Performing the Audit
  • Gathering Audit Evidence
  • Conducting Audit Evidence Testing
  • Generating Audit Findings
  • Report Findings
  • Conducting Follow-up (Closing Meeting)
  • Summary
  • Exam Essentials
  • Understanding the Differences in Computer Architecture
  • Selecting the Best System
  • Introducing the Open Systems Interconnection Model
  • Understanding Physical Network Design
  • Understanding Network Cable Topologies
  • Differentiating Network Cable Types
  • Connecting Network Devices
  • Using Network Services
  • Expanding the Network
  • Using Software as a Service (SaaS)
  • The Basics of Managing the Network
  • Summary
  • Exam Essentials
  • Governance in Software Development
  • Management of Software Quality
  • Overview of the Executive Steering Committee
  • Change Management
  • Management of the Software Project
  • Overview of the System Development Life Cycle
  • Overview of Data Architecture
  • Decision Support Systems
  • Program Architecture
  • Centralization vs. Decentralization
  • Electronic Commerce
  • Summary
  • Exam Essentials
  • Understanding the Nature of IT Services
  • Performing IT Operations Management
  • Performing Capacity Management
  • Using Administrative Protection
  • Performing Problem Management
  • Monitoring the Status of Controls
  • Implementing Physical Protection
  • Summary
  • Exam Essentials
  • Understanding the Threat
  • Using Technical Protection
  • Summary
  • Exam Essentials
  • Debunking the Myths
  • Understanding the Five Conflicting Disciplines Called Business Continuity
  • Defining Disaster Recovery
  • Defining the Purpose of Business Continuity
  • Uniting Other Plans with Business Continuity
  • Understanding the Five Phases of a Business Continuity Program
  • Understanding the Auditor Interests in BC/DR Plans
  • Summary
  • Exam Essentials