ISACA CISM Certification

ISACA Certified Information Security Manager Certification

The ISACA Certified Information Security Manager certification, also known as CISM, is a globally-recognized, expert-level credential designed for IS and IT professionals to develop and manage an information security program. ISACA CISM certification demonstrates a deep understanding of the relationship between information security programs and broader business goals and objectives. Having a CISM certification adds directly to the value you offer the enterprise you serve. A CISM certification enables you to get recognized for your technical competence, experience, and appreciation of business objectives.

ISACA CISM exam objectives are:

  • Information Risk Management
  • Information Security Governance
  • Information Security Incident Management
  • Information Security Program Development and Management

The ISACA CISM training program validates a candidate's proficiency and knowledge to ensure improved alignment between the organization's information security program, identify critical issues and customize company-specific practices to support the governance of information and related technologies. 

uCertify provides a study guide for the ISACA CISM certification exam. The course is built around the CISM exam objectives that will help you gain expertise on all the topics covered in the exam.

Requirements for ISACA CISM Certification

ISACA has the following prerequisites for CISM certification exam:

  • Attain and report an annual minimum of twenty (20) CPE hours. These hours must be appropriate to the currency or advancement of the CISM s knowledge or ability to perform CISM-related tasks. The use of these hours towards meeting the CPE requirements for multiple ISACA certifications is permissible when the professional activity is applicable to satisfying the job-related knowledge of each certification.
  • Submit annual CPE maintenance fees to ISACA International Headquarters in full.
  • Attain and report a minimum of one hundred and twenty (120) CPE hours for a three-year reporting period.
  • Submit required documentation of CPE activities if selected for the annual audit.
  • Comply with ISACA's Code of Professional Ethics.

Related Certifications

scroll to top